Humorous Speech & Table Topics Club Contest 2015

Humorous Speech & Table Topics Club Contest 2015

August 24th 2015 brought us an absolutely amazing evening – the Humorous Speech and Table Topics Club Contest!

The rain did not keep the laughter, contestants or our judges away!

It was a great opportunity to see all our contestants showcase what they have prepared and provided us all a learning opportunity from each speech.

I loved Laura Stoddart’s Conservative campaign speech all complete with slideware to bring King Boris into office. ‘Seriously mad but great!’

Table Topics Contest

Participants: Leslie BediadeChu Onwuagha, Sigma Zhang, Moez Adamjee 

Read more →


Area 33 & 34 Club Officer Training and Workshop – 19th Aug 2015

Excellent evening hosted by our area director Florian Bay. The first half of the interactive training focused on providing help in defining a vision for clubs; three word mottos, the roles and responsibilities of officers, goal setting and an overview of the Distinguished Club Program.

Our aim is simple, ‘Be The Best’ club and by this we will work as a team to achieve as we did last year the top award; Presidents Distinguished Award! – we want that ribbon again!

The second half involved breakout sessions into two workshop areas:
“Building a Healthy Team”…

Read more →

Club Meeting 10 August 2015

Club Meeting 10 August 2015

Dear Cass Toastmasters,

It’s my first post as VPPR to provide you all with an update of the meeting held 10 August 2015! Unfortunately, I wasn’t able to attend in person but our immediate past president Alice Au Steenson, kindly volunteered to help me gather all the details.

Thanks to our Toastmaster of the evening Felix Litzkow; it was his first time in the role and did extremely well.

Congratulations to all award winners:

Best Evaluator: Davide Deiana
Best Table Topics: Richard Glover & David Phelops
Ice Breaker Award: Leslie Bediade
Best Speaker: David Cheng


Read more →


Cass Toastmasters Club Executive Committee 2015/2016

Congratulations to our new Club Executive Committee 2015/2016 !

President:  Vivian Wong
VP Education:  Sigma Zhang, Zhilan Ye
VP Membership:  Chu Onwuagha
VP Public Relations:  Paul Lau, Richard Glover 
Secretary:  Pravin Vijay 
Treasurer:  Clive G. Broadbent, Helen Newton
Sergeant at Arms:  Moez Adamjee

I would like to take this opportunity to express my heartfelt gratitude to our previous and outgoing club officers, thank you so much for your contributions and dedication to the club and members for past 12 months.

Upcoming club officers – the floor…

Read more →